Magic Moments Ii - Gatlinburg Cabin

Magic Moments Ii, 1 Bedroom, Heart Shape Tub, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (32 Reviews)
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 1 King, 1 Sofa Sleeper
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets


With a bedroom that includes both a heart-shaped Jacuzzi and a fireplace, Magic Moments II is made for romantic getaways. But because the 1-bedroom cabin includes a sofa that converts into a queen-size bed, it’s also a delightful, conveniently located option for a family of up to 4.

Located in the quiet Hemlock Hills community in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, Magic Moments II was designed with relaxation and romance in mind. Wood-planked walls and floors, a sloped ceiling, and a stacked-stone fireplace make the living room a place for stretching out and taking it easy. Whether you sprawl out on the plush sofa to watch a movie on the large flat-panel TV, nestle in the armchair with that book you never have time to read at home, or treat yourself to a nap beneath the gentle breeze of the ceiling fan, you’ll feel blissfully removed from the everyday.

The breakfast bar, which seats 2, is a handy spot for surfing the web via the free WiFi. Or one of you can perch there mixing batter while the other heats up the pan for whipping up a batch of pancakes in the fully equipped kitchen. While there are plenty of restaurants to choose from just minutes away, sometimes it’s more restful—and romantic—to dine in. That’s why the kitchen has all the appliances, gadgets, cookware, and tableware you’ll need, whether you’re preparing a gourmet feast or simply mixing margaritas to enjoy out on the deck. You’ll find a grill outside too, so you can enjoy a home-cooked Smoky Mountain barbecue.

You might find yourself spending much of your time on the spacious covered deck or in the yard. When you’re not enjoying a sunny picnic on the well-manicured lawn, you can kick back on a deck rocker and watch the trees sway in the mountain breeze as birds chirp and trill. Or you can laze in the deck’s hot tub; it’s especially rejuvenating when you return from a day on the slopes or the hiking trail.

Back indoors, you’ll love luxuriating in the en-suite bedroom. Here’s where you’ll find the large heart-shape jetted tub, along with a 2nd stone-surround fireplace. While the warming fire bathes the room in a golden glow you can watch a movie on the bedroom’s flat-screen TV or listen to the crickets serenade you from outside the window. From the tub it’s just a few steps to the king-size bed. You might find yourself turning in early and staying in bed late, simply to revel in the bedroom’s cocoon of luxury.

Whether it’s just the 2 of you or you brought the kids along (don’t forget about that queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room), you’re sure to enjoy the cabin’s full-size pool table. If you’ve never played before, here’s your chance to learn—and then you can surprise your friends when you return home!

For all its serenity, Magic Moments II is conveniently close to all the area’s major attractions. In less than 15 minutes you can drive to downtown Gatlinburg, where you’ll find plenty of restaurants, shops, thrill rides, and attractions (Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, anyone?) to keep you busy. The cabin is just as close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, home to waterfalls, hiking trails, historic cabins, and some of the highest ridges of the Appalachian range. And let’s not forget the Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Loop, Dollywood, miniature golf, skiing, white-water rafting…

Once you stay in Magic Moments II you’ll want to return again and again—it really is that magical. Let yourself fall under its spell; book your stay today.


  • Wooded View
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Mountain View


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

32 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Meridian, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Perfect for a Couple's Getaway

Very nice location and cabin. That being said there are a few maintenance and cleaning improvements that could be made if I'm honest. Loose faucet handle on the tub, broken pool cue holder clips, cobwebs in bathroom, very slick shower stall floor, and back door needing adjustment to lock deadbolt. I'd like to mention these are VERY minor issues but it'd be a perfect experience otherwise.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Pamela S.
Carol Stream, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016


We had a fantastic time! The cabin is in a quiet area yet close enough to the national park and other attractions. We would definitely stay here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2016):

Thanks for the five-star rating and positive comments regarding the property and location. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Lindsay M.
Acworth, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Weekend Get Away

Overall this was a cute little cabin. I've seen several cabins in the Gatlinburg area and this one was definitely better maintained than a lot of others. It was a great location. There were some noisy neighbors, which I know can't be controlled, just know it's not super private. The kitchen had everything we needed for our short weekend stay. The bed and furniture was comfortable. My husband said the room the pool table was in didn't allow enough room to actually play pool... but I wasn't there to play pool! Loved the heart shaped bath tub (though there was black stuff coming out of the jets). And the hot tub was perfect after a long hike!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2016):

Thank you for the four-star review and comments! I am sorry to hear that the neighbors negatively impacted your stay. We have addressed the other issues mentioned. We enjoyed hosting you and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Beech Island, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Amazing Cabin

This was one of the best vacation I have been on! The cabin is exactly like the photos. Cozy, Relaxing, and definitely romantic! I would recommend it! Downtown was five miles away,we ate at Peddlers Steakhouse!The food and Service was terrific!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Chris V.
Selma, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Great time in the smoky mountians

The property was very nice. The cabin was the perfect size for my wife and myself. The cabin was not very clean when we arrived. There were dirty sheets and towels in the whirlpool tub when we got there. There were no sheets on the master bed. The counters were dirty. The floors needed to be sweeper. Bathroom vanity was filthy, with hair dirt, etc. This was in the reviews that we had read on-line. Maybe someone needs to check behind the cleaning crews before next guest arrives. But overall we were satisfied with our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Cherelle D.
Anderson, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Beautiful Cabin

We stayed here for 1 night on an anniversary trip. We weren't thrilled about the steep incline of the small parking space. The secondary entry door would not lock, and after inspecting, we found we just had to pull the door up until the lock would seat. This cabin is in a group of cabins, so if you are looking for secluded, this is not it. It is also not very high up. The listing says that ut can sleep up to 4, but there is only a king size bed. The other bed is in a pull out couch, which was not an issue fir us because we did not have any other guests. With all that being said, this is a beautiful cabin with a hot tub and pool table and that far outweighed the cons. It is also just minutes from a grocery store and Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2016):

We enjoyed hosting you for the one evening during your recent trip to the area! The property can sleep 4 (two in queen-sized sleeper sofa, 2 in king-sized bed). We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location, hot tub, and pool table. :) Come back soon!

China Grove, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Love this place!

Overall we loved this place, and will definitely stay there on our next visit! My only complaints were the bed and the parking. I sure hope there's a better mattress on our next stay... the one there is awful! The parking... well I know there's not much that can be done about it now, but whoever designed it... I bet they'd never want to park on that slope that they made! Absolutely loved everything else about the cabin though! The heart shaped tub was my FAVORITE! Everything we needed was there for us! The back door is very hard to lock and needs checked. Thanks you for making our vacation so special!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jemsheer T.
Greenwood, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Stay at the mountains

Nice and beautiful place. Enjoyed every moment.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2016):

Thanks for the five-star review and glowing review! We appreciated you choosing us for your recent vacation - come back soon!

Chris L.
Camp Hill, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Magic moments review

Cabin was perfect for us two. Very nice and comfortable. The experience however was not great. Parking space barely fit our car. Kids running and screaming through our yard. Couldn't get in hot tub in peace. No quiet time at all. Kids hollering until way into morning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Heidi S.
Stockport, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Great getaway

Just went for a few days. The cabin was great. Everything we wanted.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2016):

Thanks for the five-star rating and positive comments! We hope to host you again in the near future.