Hawks Ridge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Amazing Mountain Views - 3 Bedroom Cabin
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (145 Reviews)
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


*** This cabin is 10 minutes from the main Elk Springs Property ***

Enjoy mountain views while relaxing on a porch rocker from your covered deck. Relax outside on the covered deck after a day of hiking in your private hot tub with mountain views.

Or maybe stretch out in front of the gas fireplace and watch a movie on your 48" HDTV. Looking to play? Gather your friends or family together for a game of pool or Foosball in the game room (which also includes a 42" TV). When not playing you'll have a full kitchen with dishwasher and all the utensils you need to prepare in cabin meals as well as a gas grill on the deck.

Retire to one of the 3 king suites each with upgraded bedding and full baths. Flat screen TV's and DVD players are included in each room. This unit also includes 2 futons for extra sleeping capacity.

Hawks Ridge includes a washer/dryer and free WIFI for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Mountain View
  • No Pets


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

145 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Tazewell, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Home getaway

Its a nice place to spend the weekend. You get that country feel especially for guest from the city who wants to experience the great outdoor.The only thing that bothers me is when the temperature drops it became pretty chilly inside the thermostat would not go up to desired heat and it seems it was set up to low. Driving to town takes 20 mins on a winding road from the property. The view is perfect.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 07, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Nerissa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We apologize that you endured issues with the heat in the cabin. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to send out a member of our maintenance staff to assist you. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Deborah H.
Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2013

Great overall

Had a little trouble maintaining Internet connection for our various computers.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Linda C.
Bishop, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Hawks Ridge Stay

We stayed at Hawks Ridge for a long weekend. The property management was excellent. The were always available. We had a wind experience. Somethings to note: with the great view comes a twisty road. (Well worth it.). The location was really good to Gatlinburg. We told management at a few items: the need for a new can opener, sometimes the bottom toilet would not flush and the upstairs unit was too hot. It would have been really nice if there had been an out door fire pit. We were very satisfied!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 16, 2021):

Linda, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Hawks Ridge. The roads going to this cabin can be challenging, however, the views you will experience walking into this cabin are certainly well worth any challenge experienced. We assure you the items mentioned in your review we have taken care of. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Nice Place

Very nice place with great views. The trees in front of the house could be trimmed to provide much better views from both decks. Overall a very nice place that is very quiet. Deer and turkey spotted just down the road from the house.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 02, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review, Richard! We certainly appreciate your business and welcome your feedback. It helps us to continue to improve our customer service and overall guest satisfaction. We hope you will consider a future stay with us.

Sue D.
Katy, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Great Relaxing Get-Away

Had an awesome visit to the Smokeys staying at Hawks Ridge. The cabin has a great location, about 20 minutes to Gatlinburg and the Park. The views were spectacular. My main disappointment was that the hot tub was on the lower deck where there is pretty much no view. We didn't even use it since my husband and I don't do stairs easily and why bother when there are no beautiful mountains to look at. We had a shower curtain come down and after seeing it wouldn't be an easy fix, we called the office before we left for the day. When we returned, it had been fixed which was very much appreciated. While the cabin was fairly clean when we arrived, there were some areas that needed more attention. In the corners of rooms and under recliners there were plenty of dust balls. For the most part, we had a great visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 07, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Sue. We are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us.  We hate to know you were not able to soak up the relaxation the hot tub can give you. We strive to ensure all of our guests are well taken care of while staying in one of our cabins, and it is our pleasure to address any issues that may occur. We can ensure you we will make sure our housekeeping staff is aware of the dust and have it cleaned. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. 

Jerry P.
Elizabethtown , KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Great location

The cabin was just right for all of us. It was clean, spacious and had a great view of the mountains. We will definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 13, 2020):

It is delightful you enjoyed your recent stay with us, Jerry. We strive to have the best cabins around and you certainly chose a great one. We look forward to working with you again. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays!

Little Hocking, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2013

Excellent facility

The cabin was very beautiful and had spectacular views. Very quiet and quant. I will select this property again for a future trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jason M.
Woodworth, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2014

hawks ridge review

Hawks ridge was a a great choice for our group. The kids had plenty of room to play inside, especially the game room . We did bring our PS3 just in case. The rooms were spacious and the beds were great. The cabin is well equipped with things you wouldn't think to bring like an iron. The cutlery in the kitchen was a little worn and abused,but we managed. Its tough to cut up chicken with a dull knife. I wish the towels were of a larger premium brand. Our towels were small like a motel. Other than that, we will be returning to hawks ridge next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Thomas D.
Broomall, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Hawks Ridge

Overall great trip and the cabin was nice. Internet and TV reception were horrible the entire trip, but otherwise everything worked okay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2017):

We appreciate you feedback, Thomas. We are truly sorry that the TV and internet were issues during your stay. Here in the mountains, the reception is not always perfect but we strive to make sure each visit is exceptional. We do have several luxury cabins that are closer to downtown Gatlinburg and offer more reliable TV and internet services. We hope you will visit us again in the future. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be more than happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!

Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Enjoyable trip to Smokey Mountains

Really enjoyed the vacation experience. My only caveat would be that the HVAC system in the basement in the third bedroom is loud. Had to sleep with ear plugs--too loud for my children. Not sure what to do there. Otherwise very pleasant stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 06, 2017):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit! We are sorry to hear about the issue with the noise level of the HVAC system during your stay. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next visit to our area. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!