Bearway To Heaven #1318 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Smoky Mountain Chalet with Hot Tub, Game Room, Jukebox and Mountain Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (65 Reviews)
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Gatlinburg View Chalet with Incredible Game Room! Do you want to take a unique mountain vacation where you can rock Gatlinburg & relax like a rock star? Bearway to Heaven has it all!!! This vacation rental has a state-of-the art Security System with cameras, full entertainment floor with various games, full kitchen, and laundry facilities. Your kids (or friends) will never get bored at Bearway to Heaven. Rain or shine, this mountain rental has an incredible assortment of games & electronical amusement to enjoy during your vacation. You can play pool in your gameroom, while playing over 100+ video games on your advanced arcade machine! Still Bearway to Heaven has everything needed to enjoy yourself indoors or outdoors! You can cook on your outdoor grill, relax in your premium hot tub, or sip on your favorite beverage out on the deck next to the 9 foot tall Bear that welcomes you to the Smoky Mountains! Bring your camera, this Chalet is something different & special! Each room has its own theme, while complimenting the artistic and musical interests of its owner. Encased rock guitars, gothic antique chairs, and even an Elvis room create a wonderful, fun ambiance for your vacation. Call and reserve Bearway to Heaven for a combination of fine mountain living and rock n' roll fun! Summary: This Chalet Village Chalet has beautiful mountain views, hot tub,pool table, and stand up arcade. This chalet is priced for 4. Each additional person is just $12.50 nightly.


  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Hot Tub
  • Washer Dryer
  • Resort Pool
  • Grill
  • Mountain View
  • DVD Player
  • Wifi


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

This local host has a no cancellation policy. Their policy is no refunds and no rescheduling.

During winter months road conditions may require that you need a 4-wheel drive (if snow or ice is on the ground). No refunds will be given due to inability to get to cabin due to road conditions or grade of driveway.

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

After booking, the host offers a Vacation Guarantee for 7% of your total reservation. This enables you to receive a full refund, less the cost of the guarantee, up to 30 days prior to your arrival for a 1 to 4 bedroom cabin, and up to 60 days prior to arrival for 5 bedrooms and larger. Once inside those time periods, the Vacation Guarantee would allow you to reschedule your stay. This is an optional charge post-booking that you can elect to pay directly to the local host company. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

65 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Kennith Y.
Russell, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018


We didn't get to use the swimming pool because nobody told us that we had certain days to swim the cabin was too far up the mountain 3 miles to be exact the place wasn't as clean as you would think you don't have enough room in the drive way to turn around if the cabin next door was occupied the video games in the game room didn't work and there was only 2 pool sticks that had tips on them and the sticks were bent

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 26, 2018):

We do apologize that your stay with us was not up to your standards, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again. We thank you for your valuable input, and we hope to see you again soon.

Anthony M.
Paris, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Bearway review.

One of the toilets had a rusted broken flush handle arm so to flush you had to reach in the tank and pull the chain, all three showers did not have proper shower heads on so that showering was a challenge, all the beds were either hard or lumpy and old, the sofa is almost worn out with little cushioning,and access up to the cabin is a limited narrow and a steep sharp hairpin turn.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 17, 2018):

Anthony, Thank you for your review of your stay in Bearway To Heaven. We are sorry that we missed the mark for your stay and we will be addressing the reported issues with the appropriate persons. We hope that you will afford us with another opportunity to show you how important our guests' complete satisfaction is to us here at Aunt Bug's. Should you decide to give us that chance, please make sure that you mention your previous stay so that we can provide you with a repeat guest discount as well as ensure that we provide you with a cabin that suits your needs. We wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals

Comer, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Bearway to heaven

Sheets were not clean!!! Smell was awful!!!!

Would recommend to others? No
Circleville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Bearway to Heaven 1318

Overall it was a good stay. Beds were fairly comfortable and each of the 3 bedrooms had a bathroom which was nice. There were a couple of things that were annoying. First of all, each bathroom had 2 towels and 1 washcloth for each person - not enough for a 4 night stay. They expect you to do laundry. I don't want to do laundry when I'm on vacation. The hot tub lights didn't work, which meant it was very dark and hard to see getting in and out of it at night. I called maintenance and was told they would get someone out there to fix that, but they never did and I never heard anything else from them. My biggest complaint was that this was advertised as having a great game room with several arcade games, a jukebox and a pool table. This was partly incorrect. The jukebox didn't work and neither did the pinball machine. I called about that too and was told they were just there for decoration. OK, then advertise it that way instead of leading people to believe they are working and that we can use them. Also the dart board had 1 dart.

Would recommend to others? No
Arcanum, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Needs some work

Not a bad place. Overall cleanliness wasn’t the best. Bathroom floors, kitchen appliances/cabinets. The furniture throughout is very outdated and uncomfortable. Many things in the game room didn’t work. If you are going to advertise the cabin as having these things, they should work. Driveway needs patched. I think the price was too high according to the above issues.

Would recommend to others? No
Mary M.
Hixson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Great location, plenty of space, so much to do!

The cabin was close enough to Gatlinburg that a day trip was easy, but up the mountain enough to not have the "city lights" at night. The 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms for that price were so hard to beat and there were so many games to be played. Plenty to do in the cabin on a "grill out night," if you want a casual night in. When we first got there, the water was turned off. It was 10pm and I had no expectations that someone would drive up the mountain that late at night, but they sent someone up within the hour and got it turned on. It was great customer service. The decor was...a bit odd.. but if Elvis is your thing, then you'll love that.Plenty of kitchen supplies and a great grill. Would definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tammy T.
Dickson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

loved it

we always have a great experience when we stay here we love the house and its location always have a bear sighting or 2 and this time we seen a total of 14

Would recommend to others? Yes
Trina B.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Bear way...all the way!

A wonderful cabin with wonderful views. A great location.. Take a 4 x 4.. It's needed in the wet leaves. Well worth the trip. The cabin contained amazing rock n roll memorabilia.. I could not stop looking. Could have hapily stayed inside to relax the whole time...but lots to export away. Had a wonderful stay and the whole party just loved it. Thanks Aunt Bugs... So much better than expected. :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Shawna L.
Morning View, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020


It was nice and homey. Our cabin was beautiful inside and was close to everything!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Waco, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Bearway to Heaven Aunt Bugs Cabin Rental

Very very dirty microwave didn't work and pinball machine didn't work. Worst place ive stayed in Tennessee my whole life.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 04, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with this cabin rental. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and have since replaced the contract cleaner for this cabin. We appreciate the information you have given us, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.