Uwoduhi Pool Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Experience The Ultimate Getaway - 6 Br 6 Ba - Private Pool - Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (62 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 21
6 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 21
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Gather with your family and friends at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge (Cherokee For Beautiful). Relax in the Great Room inside or around the outdoor fire pit. So much to do you may never want to leave the cabin as you can play in the pool or head to the loft for a game of pool, air hockey or a classic game on your 60 game multicade arcade game.

Uwoduhi Pool Lodge includes 6 bedrooms and 6 full baths as well as 2 half baths. There is a fully equipped kitchen and gas grill. Free High Speed Internet and a Washer/Dryer are included for your convenience.

Conveniently located, you are just 5 minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Middle Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Futon - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Futon - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Outdoor Firepit

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

62 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
36%
4
30%
3
18%
2
9%
1
10%
Robert R.
Maryville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Uwoduhi Pool Lodge

The cabin itself was great with huge bedrooms but the theater room and pool had serious issues and the fire pit had to be rebuilt. The staff at Elk Springs are very good and easy to deal with.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Robert. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge, and that our staff was friendly and professional. Thank you for your sharing your concerns with us. We hope you make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Leque S.
Vine Grove, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

My family enjoyed themselves

My family enjoyed themselves but they didn’t like how some things didn’t work and how we told the office and nothing was done about it but for the most part we enjoyed ourselves

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2020):

Leque, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is regrettable to know your issues were not remedied during your stay. We strive to have the best service and offer 24/7 guest care assistance to remedy any issues that arises quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Marco Antonio D.
Melrose Park, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Delgado vacation

Very good did experience overall but there were a couple of hiccups with equipment and furniture. The refrigeration took more than one day to reach temperature. Dining table had one foot broken and was unstable very dangerous.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 29, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Marco. We are very sorry that the refrigerator took a bit longer to cool off than one might assume. However, it is common when filling the refrigerator full of groceries after it has been empty for a few days for it to take a bit longer to reach the proper temperature. I have reported your concern regarding the dining room table to the proper department for review. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if ever we need to address one of your concerns. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Michelle C.
Niagara Falls, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Couples Retreat��❤������

It was one of my best vacations ever everything I needed was there....Check-in was easy as 123 with easy instructions...The only thing I would change is the theater room seating to recliners and brighter light or Dimmer in game room..... I'm looking forward to my next vacation there!!!! On a scale 1-10 we give it a 10

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 16, 2018):

Thank you for your inspirational review, Michelle! Reviews like yours truly are music to our ears. Thank you for your helpful suggestions. They have been forwarded to the appropriate department for evaluation. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort your new home-away-from-home when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains.

Ken I.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Did not meet our expectations

Upon arrival, the Uwoduhi Pool Lodge looked great. That's the extent of it. With a Septic Tank back up into the two bath tubs on the first floor and an extremely dangerous slippery pool deck when wet, our group of 17, including 8 children was ready to leave after three days into our stay. Though the front line contact people were empathic to our situation, none of the management group would even return my calls or my lengthy e-mail. Though there were other issues, minor in comparison to the two mentioned above, a better response would have been nice. We were offered another site to move to during this situation, but we would have had to move again after two days, totally unacceptable. We did receive a very small refund for our aggravation, however, I find it ironic that the management offers a 10% on future bookings to those that write a glowing review and I was not even offered that amount. For what I paid and what anyone would expect when renting a home for a vacation, this property and the Management Company fell short. I would not recommend Elk Springs Resorts to anyone considering a get away to Gatlinburg, very disappointing!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Ken. We are truly sorry for the issue that occurred during your visit. Your feedback certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify that you did speak to a member of management on August the tenth. It appears you spoke with our staff on several occasions as well and we were caring and apologetic on all those occasions. It appears as though we offered to move you to another cabin to ensure that you and your family could enjoy the remaining nights of your stay. Although moving again may not have been ideal, the cabin we offered was located only seconds from your cabins, and we offered a refund as well. We truly apologize that this stay was less than spectacular. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Tiara S.
Covington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Weekend getaway

It was more than we imagined. Everything was exactly how it looked. The process was smooth and easy. Will definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Tiara. We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations! Uwoduhi Pool Lodge is the perfect cabin to enjoy a memorable group get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Misha S.
Springfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Review

The vacation was well needed. But there was stuff that caught our eye that wasn’t cool . When we arrived they was still cleaning so we had to wait outside with our children after being in the car for five hours . Some of the rooms was still dirty trash in different places the fridge went out and we lost most of the food we bought the bathroom was leaking and when we was leaving the cleaning people was disrespectful as they seen us loading our car leaving I don’t think we will ever rent from this resort again. But the kids had fun that’s all that mattered . And the trash cans outside isn’t big enough for large group of people staying for three days

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 19, 2020):

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, Misha. We are disheartened to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We certainly apologize if you cabin was delayed for check in. We do take extra precautions for cleaning and sanitizing due to Covid 19. We have reviewed the task for the fridge and it was working. When loading an empty refrigerator it does cause the fridge to take longer to cool the food. We do not see any reports of the bathroom leaking or a trash pick up for your stay. If we had know we need to do any of these things we would have have gladly came by. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area. Thank you.

Miranda S.
Bradyville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Very unprofessional

We arrived at the check in time. 3pm. Finally, about 6:30pm we were able to check in! The heater in the pool was broke so we couldn't use it. A toilette was broke, filled with fecal matter, tried to use the washer and it flooded everywhere, and broken glass all over outside. The staff screened our calls, we had to dial private just to get someone on the phone. Will never use them again. The delayed check in is part of their contract too, so prepare to wait, I was told the delay was pretty normal for them.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay, Miranda. However, your review concerns us. We take pride in our cabins and although we know things can happen that are beyond our control, we do make an attempt to rectify items and ensure our guests do not leave on a sour note. We do note for all of our guests that check-in begins at 3 pm. We do update our guests prior to 3 p.m. if there we expect delays. We are very sorry if you were inconvenienced by this. I do show that you spoke with one of our staff. Your check out time was extended and a refund issued due to the issues you faced during your stay. Our Customer Service Team is top-notch and each phone call that comes through our system is answered or returned in a timely manner. We have never lost a guest. For our readers, please rest assured the pool heater has been replaced and all other concerns were rectified during this guests' stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Oyemayowa O.
Raleigh, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great cabin

Clean, peaceful and fun

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2018):

Thank you for your kind words, Oyemayowa! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge, and hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon.

Ernest C.
Pitkin, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

GREAT CABIN, BEAUTIFUL LOCATION

We really liked this cabin and its community. We had a problem with the sewer system on the first night here and contacted Elk Springs Resort staff for a response. They sent someone to investigate and it turned out it was a problem with the pump station in the area. It was after midnight and we were surprised to the action taken. We were moved the next day to another location for the remainder of our vacation. The problem was not fixable immediately but the action taken by Elk Springs was exceptional. We would like to try this cabin again at a later date.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, Ernest.  It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service and we truly appreciate your patience during the sewer issue.  We do want to let future guests know that this is NOT a permanent nor an ongoing problem, but was one affecting an entire subdivision and has been permanently fixed. As in one's own home, these things can happen but we strive to be the best in the business and we are delighted to hear that our staff took immediate action and addressed the issue properly.  We hope you will visit us again in the future!