Pool Movie 1 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Heated Indoor Pool And Theater Room - Sleeps 18 Guests
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (56 Reviews)
Sleeps 18
6 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Enjoy the ultimate mountain experience with your family and friends at the Pool Movie 1 cabin located just 5 minutes from world class hiking near the Cosby entrance to the Smoky Mountain National Park. Your group may never want to leave! You will enjoy gathering in the theater room with tiered theater seating and 9 foot theater screen with surround sound, playing video games or pool in the game ... wait for it. Yes, splashing in your own private indoor heated pool.

This cabin sleeps a total of 18 guests and includes a fully equipped kitchen for in cabin meals as well as a gas grill. Free WIFI and a washer/dryer are included.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Heated Pool
  • Wifi
  • No Pets


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

56 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Sneads Ferry, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Fun Family Cabin

We had a fun time at Pool Movie 1 cabin. It was very spacious and entertaining for the whole family. I would not consider it a luxury cabin as some of the furnishings are pretty old. Also, all of the cooking pots and pans were very small, which made it difficult to cook for a large group at meal time. We also had a maintenance review which was not resolved during our stay. However, we enjoyed our stay overall and would return again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 17, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Megan! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Your feedback is vital to our success. We will forward your feedback to our team and can assure you each item will be addressed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these items may have caused and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Peoria, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Wonderful House!

Our group of 18 had a wonderful stay at Pool Movie 1. The home has plenty of room and bathrooms. The indoor pool was a hit with the kids as was the large theater room and the pool table. I would recommend this for large families. Our concerns were addressed Immediately by the management and their staff was kind and helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2019):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Judith. We certainly agree! Pool Movie 1 is a beautiful cabin with several top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. The private indoor pool is great for relaxing and the location is great for visiting local area attractions and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It is a pleasure to hear that everyone had such a great time, and we hope you will make plans to visit with Elk Springs again very soon. Remember as returning customers you will enjoy 10% off future bookings! Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Ashley M.
Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

The Worst I’ve seen So Far

The cabin smelled like it hadn’t been rented or occupied for a while. The pool was very dirty the dirt was sitting in the middle of the bottom pool floor. The used our theater room as a storage area for bed rails, drawers and etc. there was suppose to be 3 sofas in the theater and it was only one with a big hole in it and it was duck taped shut. One of the bedrooms had no bed frames or headboards it was two mattresses on the floor for sleeping. And that was suppose to be a full functioning bedroom. Also one of the cable boxes wasn’t compatible with the tv so that room had no cable at all we had to move the tv from the great room in order to watch tv. And the TVs were the size of lab tops very small and hard to see.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 28, 2017):

We appreciate your honest review, Ashley. I am sorry to hear you experienced these issues. We think you will be pleasantly surprised with the improvements we have made and continue to make. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you a true 5-Star experience during your next visit.

Donald H.
Garrison, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Pool Movie 1

Check in was horrible. Our cabin wasn't ready until 7pm. Ww drove 8 hours to have to sit another 4 hours in the heat with several children and food that needed to be refrigerated. Management had the nerve to rush us out during check out. Besides checking in and out the cabin and the stay was amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Donald. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. Pool Movie 1 is a beautiful cabin with lots of great modern amenities for everyone to enjoy. It is regrettable that you experienced check-in delays. We appreciate your patience during the recent pandemic our staff is limited and we are still upholding the same standard of excellence. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails and we note in our reservation agreement that check-in delays are possible and that we send updates throughout your check-in day. Again, we apologize for the delay and hope that you enjoyed your Smoky Mountain getaway.

Junction City, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Pool wasn't able to be used.

We never received our check in code until 430 and when we arrived there was a pool man there. The previous renters has work lotions and had caused the pool water to be very cloudy and greenish. He treated it and said noone can get in it for 5 hours and if it was still close, dont get in it at all. He'd be back tomorrow he said. Well he came back and did something to it again, but lkg story short , the pol never cleared up and was never usable so we paid for an indoor pool we never got to get in. We had 6 kids with us from ages 13 to 6 and they were so disappointed. As were the adults.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 31, 2021):

Linda, thank you for the feedback. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We sent your door code out the first time at 3:36 p.m. and also stated in the text that the pool technician was still there finishing the pool. It looks like a request was sent over for compensation and we offered a refund of $536.74 for the pool not being able to be used during your stay. Again, we apologize and hope that you were still able to enjoy your time while in our beautiful area!

Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Too many hiccups

The cabin was probably great in it's hay day but it needs more care now. From the time of our arrival until our EARLY departure there were several issues. While they may seem small, the problem is there were so many in such a short stay and particularly for the price we paid. Gaps in the front and back doors,dirty dishes in the cabinet, no coffee filters as stated, non working coffee pot (they did replace), black liquid dripping out of oven when heated, having to cook everything at 450 degrees and it still taking a long time (45 minutes for 1 pack of bacon) stained pool table, filthy looking carpet, not enough towels provided for capacity of cabin (given 6 face towels for 18 people, the bath towels were adequate). The final issue was having a mouse run under the dining table while the majority of my family was seated. This caused us to leave as early as we could on the next day, our final day, because who wants to stay somewhere with a mouse? I originally reported some of the issues via email or text and was then met with a response basically telling me to express any other concerns I had to maintenance. I did and tasks were not completed or it was things they couldn't fix (stove temperature),we handled or just dealt with. The gap in the front door was fixed, but not the back, which is possibly how the mouse entered. This occurred late, the night before we were to leave. I called immediately and a phone service rep took a message. I didn't hear back from anyone until approximately 8-9 hours later. When I spoke with a manager she asked me if I said anything about the carpet so housekeeping could be sent out. The answer was no. I'm going to have my stay interrupted with you cleaning dirty carpet that should have been cleaned prior to our arrival? When I asked about being compensated for the many inconveniences I was told no, but offered a 10% off next stay. Absolutely not! Overall I would not stay at any cabins managed by this company. It was not a 5 star experience.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 28, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Dawn. We are sorry you did not feel that your cabin, Pool Movie 1, was luxurious. We strive to have the best cabins in our area. We do see that you reported several issues during your stay and we are sure that you will agree that our staff worked relentlessly to resolve the issues so that you and your guests could enjoy your stay. We have reported the items that we were not made aware of during your stay to the appropriate staff for review. We do understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Kiley P.
Springfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Amazing family getaway.

Lots of space and very clean. My only suggestion is to bring outside seating there was very little of that.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 30, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Kiley! We appreciate your suggestion as well. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Riverdale, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Best Birthday experience ever

We came down to celebrate my husband birthday and it was one of the best experiences ever. We live the rooms, how spacious the cabin was and the highlight was the pool..... We will be booking again.. We had so many people asking us about it this cabin. Looking to book again within the next couple of months. Only downfall is we were 40-50 mins from downtown Gatlinburg

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Tyhanna! It is a pleasure to hear that you and your friends had such a great visit with us. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities and plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I am sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialists will be happy to help you find a cabin closer to downtown Gatlinburg for your next visit. We look forward to working with you again soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Bradley M.
Sugarloaf, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Our NOT so luxury cabin rental

Pulling up the first thing we see is garbage in the yard, garbage bags in the bushes, cans, bottles etc. We rented the cabin because of the indoor pool and it was very cloudy. They sent someone out to treat it but it never cleared up, he even said it probably wouldn't clear up before we left. We found and killed several cockroaches in the cabin and went out and bought roach spray and roach traps. The downstairs beds were so uncomfortable we couldn't sleep. Several of the bathroom shower curtains were moldy. We reported this privately in a message and got no response back. We were so disappointed, and we were traveling with a disabled adult and a toddler with a serious heart defect. We actually took him on vacation because he will be having open heart surgery at the end of the month. We took pictures of the garbage and pool and bugs. I would definitely NOT call this a luxury cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 03, 2019):

Bradley, we are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The cabin was inspected by quality assurance the morning of your arrival. At that time, there was no trash in the yard. However, there is bear activity in the area and they do get into trash from neighboring cabins and create a mess. We have bear proof trash bins at all of our cabins and the trash is collected by the cleaning staff when the cabins are cleaned. Our staff also picks up any visible trash on the grounds around the cabin. As far as the roach issue, what you probably witnessed was a wood beetle, which are very prevalent in the area. Our cabins are treated on a regular basis and if a pest issue is reported, the pest control tech is immediately sent out to treat the cabin for that particular problem. As for the shower curtains, again, something that is inspected by quality assurance. If there is any mold present, that cannot be removed with bleach, the shower curtain liners are replaced. The pool techs worked diligently to resolve your pool issue and you were kept informed of the situation. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues you may have with your stay. The trash, pests, cleaning issues could have all been handled by our staff to make your stay more enjoyable. It was not our intention for you to be dissatisfied. We appreciate your feedback and will work harder to ensure we are providing our guests with luxury accommodations in the future.

Deidra G.
Manchester, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Pool Movie 1

We had a great time during our stay. This is a very roomy cabin. It was very clean and all was well with during our stay. Elk Springs has never steered us wrong! The only minor issue is that it was a bit of a drive to Pigeon Forge from this particular cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Deidra! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Pool Movie 1 is certainly an exceptional cabin to relax and enjoy a memorable get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.