Reindeer Bay - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Private Heated Indoor Pool Cabin With Amazing Views - Convenient Location
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (18 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 9
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 9
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

EVERY DAY IS A HAPPY HOLIDAY AT REINDEER BAY POOL CABIN, located in the Sherwood Forest Resort, just minutes from Pigeon Forge.

Do you LOVE Christmas? Well, you've found the right cabin! Welcome to our cabin that is theme decorated with Christmas decor all year round! This 2 bedroom, /2 cabin has a private pool with movie screen and surround sound, hot tub, and fire pit, featuring beautiful views of Mt. Le Conte, and is just a 4 minute drive to the Pigeon Forge Parkway, just 6.8 miles from Dollywood, 7 miles to Gatlinburg, and about a minute drive to the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! We are located in the Sherwood Forest Resort, a gated community, featuring an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, which is open in the summer.

When we purchased this cabin in , we redecorated the entire cabin, and brought in lots of new furniture and decorations! You'll be welcomed by bright and cheery colors, leather sofas, quality bedding, and Christmas cheer wherever you turn!

BEDROOMS:

This beautiful cabin features 1 king bedroom, and 1 bunk room, with a twin over double bunk. Each bedroom has it's own private bath with shower and tub, and flat screen TV. The upstairs bunk room offers it's own private deck with great views! In addition, there is also a twin over full log bunk bed in the loft. We sleep a total of 9 people.

LOWER LEVEL POOL ROOM AND GAME AREA:

Downstairs you'll find your own private indoor heated swimming pool! The Christmas theme continues down here with a wall of "snowy aspen trees" and "deer" decorating the walls! Adding to the fun is a inch movie screen, projector, surround sound, DVD player, and cable TV to play movies and shows!

After a dip, step into the game room next door for a round of fooseball, or play one of the many board games we offer! Upstairs in the loft you'll find a cute video arcade game housed in an old fashioned barrel, featuring tons of video games like Pacman, Frogger, Centipede and more!

KITCHEN:

We have a lovely kitchen featuring granite counter tops, maple cabinets and stainless appliances. Our kitchen is very well stocked with plenty of pots and pans, dishes, glassware, toaster, blender, coffee maker, utensils, plus little extras like an electric pancake griddle, a Keurig coffee maker, coffee grinder and french press!

The dining area features a quaint dining table that seats and there is a kitchen counter that seats 4 on barstools.

LIVING ROOM:

The living room features a large flat screen TV with Spectrum cable, and a DVD player. We have a cute Christmas Tree in the living room which stays up all year long.

DECK AND OUTDOORS:

Just adjacent to the living area is a nice sized covered deck with rocking chairs where you can enjoy the beautiful views of Mt. LeConte. If you are up for hiking to the top, you can be at the trailhead in about minutes!

If you head out the side door of the living room, or back door off the stairs, you'll find our inviting and relatively private hot tub! We also offer a fire pit, for wood burning, benches, and a charcoal style park grill.

INTERNET/TV:

Reindeer Bay offers high speed internet through Spectrum Cable. Wifi is available throughout the cabin with no data caps. Spectrum offers tons of channels on cable TV, and we have 5 TVs and two DVD players! One TV is in each bedroom, one in the living room, one in the game room, and a very large projection screen TV/theater in the pool room.

MOBILITY/ACCESSIBILITY/DRIVEWAY:

Please note that our beautiful cabin offers gorgeous views because it's near the top of a bluff. The cabin has 3 different levels, one has the pool and game room, one offers the living room, kitchen, and main bedroom, and the upper level has a loft and bunk bedroom. There are LOTS of stairs to climb, in case anyone in your party has mobility issues. Our driveway is steep, but it's a straight shot up, and has a textured concrete surface to help with traction. We have parking for no more than cars. Once you go up and down the first

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Heated Pool
  • Mountain View
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

18 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
6%
3
12%
2
6%
1
12%
Bart S.
Newburgh, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

8 out of 9 Reindeer

Reindeer Bay is an awesome Christmas themed cabin in a great location with a spectacular view! My family of four stayed there during our fall vacation. The kids loved swimming in the indoor heated pool while watching cartoons on the projection screen in the pool room. My wife and I enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony, not too many things are better than the combination of the cool crisp air above the steamy 104 degree water with a drink in hand...non-alcoholic of course (in accordance with the rental agreement). The location was just about perfect...5-10 minutes away from the Pigeon Forge strip for the entertainment side of the vacation and just far enough away from the city lights that you can see the stars in the sky when back at the cabin. One thing I will never forget about the cabin was the driveway, pull your seatbelt tight and hit the gas when going up the driveway. I can still see the fear in my wife's face and hear the cheers from the back seat from the kiddos like we were launching our car into outer space. Check the weather forecast, if there is snow or ice expected during your stay...find a different place to stay, this was the only cabin in the Sherwood forest area with this steep of a driveway. The Christmas decorations were the deciding factor for us when we were narrowing down our choices for cabins in the area. It is nice to have that warm and loving family feeling you get from Christmas, especially when you are on day 4 of a family vacation and the kids are starting to drive you nuts. On a scale of Dasher to Rudolph...i rate this experience 8 out of 9 reindeer.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, Bart! It is delightful to hear that you and your family had such a great time at Reindeer Bay creating memories that are sure to last a lifetime. It sounds like you chose the perfect place to relax and enjoy some time away from the hectic world we are living in. It would be a pleasure to serve you and your family again in the near future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Ben S.
Altamonte Springs, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Great cabin and location

The cabin was very clean and nicely decorated, and it felt nice and homey. The internet and tv worked very well. We really appreciated all the supplies that were provided (ie soap, shampoo, etc). Would definitely stay here again, and recommend to friends and family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 29, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Ben! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Reindeer Bay Stay Review

Overall the cabin was nice for my stay, but I will say if you are looking to book this cabin(Reindeer Bay) make sure you are fine with the very very steep driveway with little turnaround space. We were very disappointed about this because we had to carry our luggage and belongings up the hill because our vehicle wouldn’t have space to turnaround after we got up this very steep driveway. Additionally, the cleaning service could do a better job cleaning, we found trash in several areas on the floors in the cabin. Overall cleaning job could be better throughout the cabin. The only reason I wouldn’t recommend to this cabin to anyone would be because of the driveway. Everything else was okay.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 23, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Paula. We are sorry this cabin was not the right fit for you. The driveway is steep, however, truly worth any challenge for the exceptional features this property boasts. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. We offer a great selection of cabins that are sure to exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

William M.
Beaufort , SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Must see

Absolutely fantastic cabin in an amazing location. The driveway is extremely steep but worth it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2020):

We are always thrilled to hear of great family experiences with our resort. The roads going to this cabin can be challenging, however, the views you will experience walking into this cabin are certainly well worth any challenge experienced. In our area, you will need to drive on mountainous roads to get to the cabins with the spectacular views. We hope to work with you again very soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Megan T.
Arlington, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Fun themed cabin with lots of amenities

We enjoyed our stay at Reindeer Bay! They committed to the theme, and the amenities were like no other house we stayed in - pool, games, appliances, hot tub etc. It was a short ride to the main strip in Pigeon Forge but tucked away enough to feel like you’re in the mountains. We were a family of four and felt like the right size.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 26, 2021):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Megan. You selected a great cabin with unbeatable amenities that was close to all the excitement in the area. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!

Sarah N.
Huber Heights , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Reindeer Bay

This cabin was gorgeous and offered amazing views. We’ve been to the area several times and this was the best cabin yet!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 20, 2021):

It is delightful to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us, Sarah. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to spend your getaway. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again in the future. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays! Thank you!

Stephanie P.
Fishers, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

was just ok

This cabin was ok, but not worth what we paid for it. The location is great, but the cabin itself leaves a lot to be desired. The driveway caused a lot of anxiety...not because of how steep it was but because there is a straight drop off on the side with no railing. When driving an SUV, it’s impossible to see the edge and it’s very dangerous when trying to turn around. The hot tub is nice, but it’s not covered so it can’t be used when it’s raining, which it did a lot during our stay. The cabin is relatively clean but there are cobwebs EVERYWHERE. It’s in desperate need of dusting! There is no outdoor dining table. The pool room projector didn’t work when we arrived. The owner sent someone to fix it, which left me spending my afternoon managing logistics to ensure the driveway was clear for when my parents arrived...it’s not how I wanted to spend my vacation. The air conditioner needs to be upgraded. It was only in the 80s during our trip and the a/c couldn’t keep up. Expect the upstairs bedrooms to be HOT during your stay. In fact, we left a night early because the bedroom was too hot for our children to sleep. Not what I would expect for the price of this cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 17, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Stephanie. Your review certainly concerns us, as nothing was reported during or after your stay. We have 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be resolved quickly. We also appreciate your feedback about the cabin. We have sent these items to the appropriate department for review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Burlington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Reindeer Bay

The cabin and location were very nice. Would recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2020):

Thank you for a great review, Amanda. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay her with us! Remember as a returning guest you will receive 10% off on your future stay!

Belmont, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Wonderful Getaway

We had so much fun at the cabin. Our toddler loved swimming every day, and we loved having a movie in front of the fireplace in the evening. Yes, the driveway is steep - we were prepared after reading reviews and the cabin description. But that wouldn’t deter us from visiting again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 01, 2021):

Taryn, we are ecstatic to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It sounds like you chose the perfect place to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Angeline R.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Great getaway

We loved our cabin we are actually planning another trip in the spring

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 29, 2020):

Thank you, Angeline, for your review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.  Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays.  Thank you!