Reindeer Bay - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Private Heated Indoor Pool Cabin With Amazing Views - Convenient Location
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (4 Reviews)
Sleeps 9
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 9
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


EVERY DAY IS A HAPPY HOLIDAY AT REINDEER BAY POOL CABIN, located in the Sherwood Forest Resort, just minutes from Pigeon Forge.

Do you LOVE Christmas? Well, you've found the right cabin! Welcome to our cabin that is theme decorated with Christmas decor all year round! This 2 bedroom, 2-1/2 cabin has a private pool with movie screen and surround sound, hot tub, and fire pit, featuring beautiful views of Mt. Le Conte, and is just a 4 minute drive to the Pigeon Forge Parkway, just 6.8 miles from Dollywood, 7 miles to Gatlinburg, and about a 20 minute drive to the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! We are located in the Sherwood Forest Resort, a gated community, featuring an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, which is open in the summer.

When we purchased this cabin in 2018, we redecorated the entire cabin, and brought in lots of new furniture and decorations! You'll be welcomed by bright and cheery colors, leather sofas, quality bedding, and Christmas cheer wherever you turn!


This beautiful cabin features 1 king bedroom, and 1 bunk room, with a twin over double bunk. Each bedroom has it's own private bath with shower and tub, and flat screen TV. The upstairs bunk room offers it's own private deck with great views! In addition, there is also a twin over full log bunk bed in the loft. We sleep a total of 9 people.


Downstairs you'll find your own private indoor heated swimming pool! The Christmas theme continues down here with a wall of "snowy aspen trees" and "deer" decorating the walls! Adding to the fun is a 150 inch movie screen, projector, surround sound, DVD player, and cable TV to play movies and shows!

After a dip, step into the game room next door for a round of fooseball, or play one of the many board games we offer! Upstairs in the loft you'll find a cute video arcade game housed in an old fashioned barrel, featuring tons of video games like Pacman, Frogger, Centipede and more!


We have a lovely kitchen featuring granite counter tops, maple cabinets and stainless appliances. Our kitchen is very well stocked with plenty of pots and pans, dishes, glassware, toaster, blender, coffee maker, utensils, plus little extras like an electric pancake griddle, a Keurig coffee maker, coffee grinder and french press!

The dining area features a quaint dining table that seats 5-6 and there is a kitchen counter that seats 4 on barstools.


The living room features a large flat screen TV with Spectrum cable, and a DVD player. We have a cute Christmas Tree in the living room which stays up all year long.


Just adjacent to the living area is a nice sized covered deck with rocking chairs where you can enjoy the beautiful views of Mt. LeConte. If you are up for hiking to the top, you can be at the trailhead in about 30 minutes!

If you head out the side door of the living room, or back door off the stairs, you'll find our inviting and relatively private hot tub! We also offer a fire pit, for wood burning, benches, and a charcoal style park grill.


Reindeer Bay offers high speed internet through Spectrum Cable. Wifi is available throughout the cabin with no data caps. Spectrum offers tons of channels on cable TV, and we have 5 TVs and two DVD players! One TV is in each bedroom, one in the living room, one in the game room, and a very large projection screen TV/theater in the pool room.


Please note that our beautiful cabin offers gorgeous views because it's near the top of a bluff. The cabin has 3 different levels, one has the pool and game room, one offers the living room, kitchen, and main bedroom, and the upper level has a loft and bunk bedroom. There are LOTS of stairs to climb, in case anyone in your party has mobility issues. Our driveway is steep, but it's a straight shot up, and has a textured concrete surface to help with traction. We have parking for no more than 2-3 cars. Once you go up and down the first


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood




Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

4 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Angeline R.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Great getaway

We loved our cabin we are actually planning another trip in the spring

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 29, 2020):

Thank you, Angeline, for your review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.  Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays.  Thank you!

Lindsey B.
La Plata, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Beautiful stay!

This cabin was everything we could have wanted and more! The owner had everything you could think of available for us. We would choose this cabin again solely because we could pack less! The Christmas decorations were fun! Super close to downtown Gatlinburg but just far enough away to enjoy that beautiful view. Highly recommend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2020):

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time in Reindeer Bay. It is definitely an exquisite cabin to relax and have fun in. We hope you make plans to visit us again. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays! Thank you.

Clayton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Disappointing for the price

Pool was to cool for little kids, and the pool room heat set to low to swim 77, with the controls for the heat locked in the closet had to call an contact owner to turn up heat to allow us to swim comfortably. Cabin was dirty, had to clean it completely before we could let the kids play. Tiles popping up off the floor, blinds flopping around with exposed brackets. Lots of maintenance issues and numerous safety concerns for my children. Hot tub stopped working but was able to fix. Very disappointing given the price and expectations.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 02, 2020):

It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your recent cabin stay, Matthew.  Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find anything that is not up to par.  We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to address any issues that may arise.  I have reported your concerns, and I can assure you they will be addressed. Thank you for sharing your thoughts today. 

Adairsville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Perfect getaway for small group or family!

This cabin was perfect for my group to just getaway for a weekend! This cabin had absolutely everything that we needed. The only issue that I had was that the driveway was not described in the property's description as being very steap! You have to have a 4x4 to get up the driveway, especially with luggage & passengers inside. Other than the driveway, it was perfect!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 17, 2020):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Tifton. Reindeer Bay is an exquisite cabin. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the driveway and will get this information on the website. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings.